Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Brussels sprouts are not B’s thing. He tries so hard to like them, and eats them with very little complaint whenever I make them. So this salad was an indulgence for me, not him. Lucky for him, it has other components he can get behind. Like bacon.

brussels sprouts

This recipe is by Happyolks, and is very easy and very tasty, if I do say so myself. Even B agreed, after eating everything on his plate, that when he got a bite with a mix of all the ingredients, he liked it. I served it with pan-seared tilapia, for a very quick and healthy meal. In hindsight, it would be wonderful with a crisp, cool white wine.

IMG_0167So there you have it, folks. Even if you aren’t a Brussels sprouts person, I urge you to give this a try. One note: I cut the recipe in half, and we have a lot left over. I bet the recipe, when halved, could serve six people for a side dish. Take note.

Head on over to Happyolks for the recipe.

